NEW MUSIC ALERT: The Lottery Winners release new single featuring Sleeper

After creating a weird hybrid of sea-shanty-pop-punk cover of Nickelback’s Rockstar earlier this month, and a collaboration with the legend that is Frank Turner, The Lottery Winners are back with another banger.

Bad Things, featuring another British music icon – Sleeper, was released across all platforms today, with another great music video to go alongside.

A more beats driven song, we are sure this will have as much success (or even more) as their previous singles and sea-shanties).

What’s more, the band are also planning to go on tour later on this year, with a mega 11 stop schedule, taking them across England (sorry Scotland, Wales and Ireland). The dates are as follows:

Wednesday 1st September – Brighton, The Prince Albert
Thursday 2nd September – Southampton, Joiners
Friday 3rd September – Birmingham, The Castle & Falcon
Sunday 5th September – Nottingham, Bodega
Tuesday 7th September – Bristol, Thekla
Wednesday 8th September – Leeds, The Key Club
Thursday 9th September – Blackpool, Bootleg Social
Friday 10th September – Wigan, The Boulevard
Saturday 11th September – Stoke, The Sugarmill
Thursday 23rd September – London, Oslo
Friday 25th September – Manchester, The Ritz

Tickets go on sale on the 19th of February, and are available here

Keep an eye out, as I’m sure we will have more stuff to come with these guys soon!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: